Respect

I couldn’t sleep, so I took a walk to 7-11.  Sat down and started eating what I bought.  Saw a truck pull up.  A young-ish looking guy jumped out.  He unloaded the whole truck in a matter of minutes.  By my count 4:41 – 5:02.

I’ve unloaded a truck carrying similar cargo before (M&M meats).   This guy was unbelievably efficient.

Whatever is said about Taiwan, when they have to move, the Taiwanese can.  Chalk one up for work ethic.

One of the few reasons I love Taiwan.

2 Responses to “Respect”


  1. 1 Phillip July 6, 2013 at 12:08 pm

    Very true. I have also witnessed them in action. I always feel sorry for the road workers, no matter the season. It is always shit out there on some level.

  2. 2 islandsidechronicles July 6, 2013 at 12:24 pm

    Yeah. There is road construction going on by my house right now, and those poor fellows are slogging it out in the scorching heat everyday.


Leave a Reply

